Book reviews

My Life in Book 2023

For the past few year’s I’ve enjoyed answering AnnaBookBel’s questions for My Life in Books – the following link is for Annabel’s post.

In high school I (had): Burning Questions by Margaret Atwood

People might be surprised by: Something in Disguise by Elizabeth Jane Howard

I will never be: The French Lieutenant’s Woman by John Fowles

My fantasy job is: On A Bright Hillside in Paradise by Annette Higgs

At the end of a long day I need: My Place by Sally Morgan

I hate being (an): Abomination by Ashley Goldberg

Wish I had: A Room With A View by E.M. Forster

My family reunions are: Will You Please Be Quiet, Please? by Raymond Carver

At a party you’d find me with: Funny Girl by Jack Pearl

I’ve never been to: Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

A happy day includes: Extraordinary People by Peter May

Motto I live by: How to Be Remembered by Michael Thompson

On my bucket list is: The Hotel Nantucket by Elin Hildebrand

In my next life, I want to have a: Horse by Geraldine Brooks

Wishing everyone happy reading during 2024.

Comments on: "My Life in Book 2023" (12)

  1. I love posts like this and you did a marvelous job with it, Rose! Some of those had me laughing.

  2. Great selections! Haha, I always love seeing what people choose for Family Reunions – yours is perfect! 😂

  3. HA! Lots of books here that I read many, many years ago like Something in Disguise, The French Lieutenant’s Woman, A Room with a View, and Mansfield Park!

    • They were all new to me, except for Mansfield Park which I enjoyed far more this time around. I watched A Room With a View last week for the first time too, really enjoyed it.

  4. This is lovely Rose, I always wanted to be Lucy Honeychurch! Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud